Holiday List
OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL
MANGALA MAHAVIDYALAYA, KAKATPUR, PURI
Letter No-42 Date-12.01.2015
COMMON HOLIDAYS LIST FOR THE CALENDAR YEAR - 2015
As per Govt. Letter No. 38/HE/Dated 02/01/2015
Sl.No. Name of the Holiday Date Day of Week No.of Holidays
Excluding Sunday
01 New Years Day 01.01.2015 Thursday 01
02 Makar Sankranti 14.01.2015 Wednesday 01
03 Netaji Jayanti 23.01.2015 Friday 01
04 Saraswati Puja 24.01.2015 Saturday 01
05 Republic Day 26.01.2015 Monday 01
06 Maha Sivaratri 17.02.2015 Tuesday 01
07 Panchayati Raj Divas 05.03.2015 Thursday 01
08 Holi 06.03.2015 Friday 01
09 Shree Ramanavami 28.03.2015 Saturday 01
10 Utkal Divas 01.04.2015 Wednesday 01
11 Good Friday 03.04.2015 Friday 01
12 Maha Visuva Sankranti / Dr. BR Ambedkar Jayanti 14.04.2015 Tuesday 1
13 Summer Vacation 11.05.2015 to 18.06.2015 Monday to Thursday 34
(Excluding 5 sundays)
14 Shree Gundicha / Id-Ul. Fitre 18.07.2015 Saturday 01
15 Independence Day 15.08.2015 Saturday 01
16 Rakhi Purnima 29.08.2015 Saturday 01
17 Janmasthami 05.09.2015 Saturday 01
18 Ganesh Puja 17.09.2015 Thursday 01
19 Nuakhai 18.09.2015 Friday 01
20 IDUL-Juha 24.09.2015 Thursday 01
21 Gandhi Jayanti 02.10.2015 Friday 01
22 Mahalaya 12.10.2015 Monday 01
23 Puja Vacation 19.10.2015 to 27.10.2015 Monday to Tuesday 09
(Including 1 Sunday)
24 Kali Puja 10.11.2015 Tuesday 01
25 Diwali 11.11.2015 Wednesday 01
26 Bada Osha 24.11.2015 Tuesday 01
27 Rasa Purnima 25.11.2015 Wednesday 01
28 Prathamastami 03.12.2015 Thursday 01
29 X-mass 25.12.2015 Friday 01
RESERVE HOLIDAYS
College Foundation Day 14.09.2015 Monday 01
Chhadakhai 26.11.2015 Thursday 01
Total No of Holidays 72