Holiday List
OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL
MANGALA MAHAVIDYALAYA, KAKATPUR, PURI
Letter No-885 Date-30.12.2019
COMMON HOLIDAYS LIST FOR THE CALENDAR YEAR - 2020
As per Govt. Letter No. 31448/HE/Dated 23/12/2019
Sl.No. Name of the Holiday Date Day of Week No.of Holidays
Excluding Sunday
01 New Years Day 01.01.2020 Wednesday 01
02 Makar Sankranti 15.01.2020 Wednesday 01
03 Netaji Jayanti 23.01.2020 Thursday 01
04 Saraswati Puja 30.01.2020 Thursday 01
05 Magha Mela 01.02.2020 Saturday 01(Local Holiday)
06 Maha Sivaratri 21.02.2020 Friday 01
07 Panchayati Raj Divas 05.03.2020 Thursday 01
08 Dola Purnima 09.03.2020 Friday 01
09 Holi 10.03.2020 Tuesday 01
10 Utkal Divas 01.04.2020 Wednesday 01
11 Shree Ramanavami 02.04.2020 Thursday 01
12 Good Friday 10.04.2020 Friday 01
13 Maha Visuva Sankranti 13.04.2020 Monday 1
14 Dr. BR Ambedkar Jayanti 14.04.2020 Tuesday 1
15 Budha Jayanti 07.05.2020 Thursday 1
16 Summer Vacation 11.05.2020 to 16.06.2020 Monday to Tuesday 32
(Excluding 4 Sundays)
17 Shree Gundicha 23.06.2020 Tuesday 01
18 Bahuda Yatra 01.07.2020 Wednesday 01
19 ID-UL-JUHA 01.08.2020 Wednesday 01
20 Rakshya Bandhan 03.08.2020 Monday 01
21 Janmasthami 11.08.2020 Tuesday 01
22 Nandaostava 12.08.2020 Wednesday 01
23 Independence Day 15.08.2020 Saturday 01
24 Ganesh Chaturthi 22.08.2020 Saturday 01
25 College Foundation Day 14.09.2020 Monday 01(Local Holiday)
26 Mahalaya 17.09.2020 Thursday 01
27 Gandhi jayant
Sashtri Jayanti
17.09.2020 Thursday 01
28 Puja Vacation 22.10.2020 to 31.10.2020 Thursday to Saturday 09
(Excluding 1 Sunday)
29 Deepabali/Kali Puja 14.11.2020 Saturday 01
30 Bada Osha 28.11.2020 Saturday 01
31 Rasa Purnima 30.11.2020 Monday 01
28 Prathamastami 08.12.2020 Tuesday 01
33 Christmas Day 25.12.2020 Friday 01
Total No of Holidays 72